Connect
149 2063268
 
Welcome to the WCHS Teacher Page directory.  
Please note that Career Center
teachers are not in this directory.
<< Back To Directory

  • Profile
  • Pages
  • Physics
  • AP Physics 1
  • AP Physics C


Physics
Announcements

Welcome back everyone! We took spring break pretty seriously, but we're ready to come back in the wonderful world of physics at WCHS. We're going to learn a lot this last quarter.We will continue talking about waves and sound, and we'll move on to reflection and refraction and some other stuff that's just as awesome.

Let's finish strong!


UNIT 12 TEST: MONDAY 5/1


 
Agenda
Unit 11 - Waves


Friday, March 17

     Bill Nye the Science Guy (waves episode)
     Where do waves come from?
     How do waves break?
     How do tides work?

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Monday, March 20
     Waves (PowerPoint)

Tuesday, March 21
     Finish Waves (same PowerPoint)
     HW: Waves Worksheet

Wednesday, March 22 / Thursday, March 23
     Wave Interaction (PowerPoint)
     In Class Wave Problems Worksheet

Friday, March 24
     Phet Lab - Waves (sections 1&2)

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Monday, March 27
     Finish Phet Lab (sections 3&4)

Tuesday, March 28
     Pendulum Lab

Wednesday, March 29 / Thursday, March 30
     Finish Pendulum Lab
     Simple Harmonic Motion (SHM) - Pendulums (PowerPoint)

Friday, March 31
     SHM - Springs (same PowerPoint)
     HW: SHM Worksheet

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

SPRING BREAK

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Monday, April 10
     Sound (PowerPoint)

Tuesday, April 11
     Finish Sound (same PowerPoint)

Wednesday, April 12 / Thursday, April 13
     Sound in a String (PowerPoint)
     HW: Sound Worksheet
            Standing Waves Worksheet

Friday, April 14
     Phet Lab - Sound

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Monday, April 17
     Finish Lab from Friday

Tuesday, April 18
     Review (attached)

Wednesday, April 19 / Thursday, April 20
     TEST
     Start New Unit


 

Attachments
Unit 12 - Reflection


Wednesday, April 19 / Thursday, April 20

     Previous Unit Test
     Reflection (PowerPoint)

Friday, April 21
     Finish Reflection from Block Day
     Go over previous test

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Saturday, April 22 - E LEARNING DAY
     Phet Lab (attached)

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Monday, April 24
     Ray Diagrams

Tuesday, April 25
     Curved Mirrors (PowerPoint)

     In Class Worksheet

Wednesday, April 26 / Thursday, April 27
     Finish In Class Worksheet
     HW: Curved Mirrors Worksheet

     Play with mirrors

Friday, April 28
     Reflection Summary Notes
     Review (attached)

 

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Monday, May 1
     TEST

Attachments

Contact Me!


Faculty Login