Congratulations to all of the Tigers Pride band members that participated in District Solo and Ensemble contest over the weekend. There were 20 solos in all - 15 of them receiving Gold ratings, and 5 receiving Silvers. 8 ensembles performed, and all 8 earned Golds. In addition, 11 solos and 7 ensembles qualified for State Contest on March 1st. All together, more than 50 band members advanced to State!

Band members earning Gold ratings with their solos were:

Alondra Araujo, Samuel Bolduc, Taylor Cassel, Anissa Cervantes, Brad Christenberry, Olivia Fisher, Kevin Holt, Beth Koontz, Hannah McCarty, Ben Meulink (2 solos), Kole Smith, Patrick Sullivan (2 solos), and Drew Tomasik. Bolduc, Cervantes, Christenberry, Fisher, Koontz, McCarty, Meulink, Sullivan, and Tomasik all advanced to State.

The ensembles that earned Gold include:

The Flute Quartet, the Clarinet Choir, the Saxophone Choir, the Brass Sextet, Brass Choir, the Low Brass Quartet, and two Percussion Ensembles. The Flutes, Clarinets, Saxes, Brass Sextet, Brass Choir, and both Percussion Ensembles qualified for State.

Soloists who earned a Silver rating were: Brad Christenberry, Jenny Crim, Martha Robison, Mason Sumner, and Lindsey Wolfe. 

Congratulations & Great Job, everyone!


Nine Warsaw High School Orchestra students played at ISSMA Solo & Ensemble Contest Sat., Feb. 1 at Fort Wayne. ALL the orchestra students received GOLD medals, taking home a total of 11 GOLD medals.

Great job, orchestra students!!


Warsaw Community Schools
7th Grade Band and Orchestra Sign-Up

Warsaw Community Schools Music Department is scheduling instrument fittings for 2014/2015 seventh grade band and orchestra members for both Edgewood and Lakeview Middle Schools. The instrument fittings will be held at Warsaw High School in the Performing Arts Center Band Room on February 4th between 4:00-7:40pm.

Continue reading

WCHS Band will host its Annual Pancake Breakfast and Silent Auction on November 9th from 7:30 am to 11:30 am in the Warsaw Area Career Center Commons. All tickets are $5.00 and children 5 and under eat free. Tickets can be purchased at the door or from the High School Music Office at 574-371-5040. Don't miss this great event!


Congratulations to six freshman band members who were selected for the All-Region Honor Band! Kyle Christenberry, Jonah Lechlitner, Martha Robison, Sam Schmidt, Joshua Schuh, and Bobby Zogbi were chosen from hundreds of applicants to be included in the Indiana Bandmasters Association All-Region Honor Band at DeKalb High School on November 23rd and 24th. These students join the 10 band members who were selected to participate in the All-District Honor Band for grades 10-12. Congratulations everybody!

Faculty Login